Nihon

If you’re a fan of the NBA and art, specifically, manga style art, follow @tatenoayako on Twitter and visit his/her art blog.

I randomly stumbled across his/her art on Twitter and I love it. Here are some of my favorites. In fact, I think I like everything that has to do with Japanese culture. I just went to Tokyo last week, it was like, my sixth time there and second time in less than half a year, but still, I loved it. I didn’t even need to buy a lot of shit, I just like walking around the street, interacting/watching (ok, mostly the latter) Japanese people, eating Japanese food, and hearing the language.

These artworks are all BY that artist, whose name, I hope I got right, is Tateno Ayako? Check out his/her blog for more.

201211092131364c4 BBIrOC3CIAIpPnq BC6LIJkCMAIMom_

20111104215240452 BHfKNFbCcAAwVU- BI2tVXcCQAMwaw_ BMrnLn8CEAASV1I BF4uz6cCQAAlr9A blog_import_4d1d7ec5af485
Manu!

This last one is not an NBA player, but, man, I like.

A_7OMNECIAE0z53

Standard

One thought on “Nihon

  1. Pingback: ניהון / דנסקי | Hoops

Leave a Reply

